Calendar

Download a printable PDF of the 2017-18 Calendar

August (2 Days)
Monday August 28 Opening Meeting- Full day – All Staff
Tuesday August 29 Professional Development – Full day – All Staff
Wednesday August 30 First Day of School
September (19 Days)
Monday September 4 No School – Labor Day
Tuesday September 5 No School- Convocation All Staff
Thursday September 21 Early Dismissal – Professional Development – All staff
October (21 Days)
Monday October 9 No School – Columbus Day
Thursday October 19 Early Dismissal-Professional Development-All Staff
Mon-Fri October 23-27 Parent Teacher Meetings
November (19 Days)
Friday November 3 1st Quarter ends
Tuesday November 7 No School – Staff Retreat
Wednesday November 22 Early Dismissal – 12 Noon Thanksgiving Recess
Thurs.- Fri. November 23-24 No School – Thanksgiving Recess
December (15 Days)
Friday December 8 No School – Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday December 22 Early Dismissal – 12 noon Christmas Recess
December 25 – 29 No School – Christmas Recess
January (21 Days)
Monday January 1 No School-New Year’s Day
Tuesday January 2 School Opens – Full Day Session
Monday January 15 No School – Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday January 23 Second Quarter Ends
Thursday January 25 Early Dismissal-Professional Development-All Staff
February (17 Days)
Fri.-Tue February 16-20 No School – Winter Recess
March (20 Days)
Friday March 9 Early Dismissal – Professional Development – All staff
Thursday March 29 No School Holy Thursday
Friday March 30 No School Good Friday
February (17 Days)
Fri.-Tue February 16-20 No School – Winter Recess
April (15 Days)
Monday April 2 No School – Easter Monday
Tuesday April 3 Third Quarter ends
Mon-Fri April 9-13 No School – Spring Break
Monday April 16 School Opens – Full day
May (22 Days)
Friday May 11 Early Dismissal – Professional Development – All staff
Monday May 28 No School – Memorial Day
June (9 Days)
Thursday June 20 Projected last day of School Early Dismissal – 12 noon
(Includes 5 potential snow days)
Monday June 25 Summer School begins (projected)

 

Please note that dismissal on all Early Dismissal Days is 12 noon.